Trainer Approval Workshops


About the Workshops

These workshops are a mandatory requirement of the trainer approval process for our National Water Hygiene, SHEA suite and Safe Control of Operations schemes. The cost is included within your trainer approval fee.

Topics included on this one-day workshop include:

  • Aims and objectives of the scheme
  • Accessing the data drive and the menu design
  • Administration required on our schemes
  • Common errors in administration of our schemes
  • Scheme structure
  • Scheme specific rules and requirements
  • Audit and quality assurance
  • Our online registration system, QuartzWeb
  • Overview of health and safety modules
  • Overview of tests – examples of marking and associated administration

Workshops

For our SCO Trainer Approval Workshops the Quality Team shall contact you directly upon successful submission.

Our Trainer Approval Workshops are listed below. These will be hosted virtually.   

National Water Hygiene

  • Tuesday 16th August 2022
  • Tuesday 6th September 2022
  • Tuesday 27th September 2022
  • Tuesday 25th October 2022
  • Tuesday 22nd November 2022
  • Tuesday 20th December 2022
  • Tuesday 17th January 2023
  • Tuesday 21st February 2023
  • Tuesday 21st March 2023

SHEA

  • Thursday 25th August 2022
  • Thursday 8th September 2022
  • Wednesday 21st September 2022
  • Thursday 19th October 2022
  • Wednesday 16th November 2022
  • Wednesday 14th December 2022
  • Wednesday 11th January 2023
  • Wednesday 15th February 2023
  • Wednesday 15th March 2023

Find Out More

If you are interested in getting approved as a trainer and attending a Trainer Approval Workshop, please contact quality@euskills.co.uk or call 0121 745 1310.